isojnr.blogg.se

Steam not downloading workshop files
Steam not downloading workshop files





steam not downloading workshop files steam not downloading workshop files

Not sure why Steam does not have the option to subscribe to workshop content for a specific computer and not for another without creating separate Steam accounts. It worked! I transferred over the specific workshop content I wanted, then transferred over the config.json in wallpaper_engine folder, and now the workshop content I wanted shows up while the others that I don't want simply show up as "ERROR", which is fine by me! Now I think I may be able to transfer the specific workshop content that I want from the 100gb+ computer to the 6gb of free space computer and hopefully Wallpaper Engine recognizes it. *** I found a workaround though! I set the Wallpaper Engine download workshop download folder to read only! Now steam cannot download the workshop content regardless of how many times it tries to force it. Steam refuses to pause the workshop download, it restarts the download. The content is for Wallpaper Engine, am I really going to have to stop using it on my low space computer to avoid getting my HDD space being ***** by steam?Īny suggestions that don't involve unsubscribing is welcomed. Is there no way to specify that i don't want all this workshop content on the 6gb of free computer? Is there no workaround? The 6gb free computer does not have enough space, it will not have enough space and unsubscribing isn't an option because i want this content on my computer with 100gb of free space.

steam not downloading workshop files

I downloaded 10gb of workshop content on my computer with over 100gb of free space and now steam thinks I want this 10gb of workshop content on my computer with only 6gb. I have two computers, one with over 100gb of free space and the other has only 6gb.







Steam not downloading workshop files